March 22, 2008

  • last Rodeo day

    So today is the last day of Rodeo Houston. I didn't think I would enjoy working here as much as I have, but it's been fun. Both of our neighbors are extremely sweet and are the best neighbors anyone could ask for. Both of them are older couples (grandparents) and have so much love and advice to give. I love how easily I was able to bond with them. One of the booths was passing out information about Bandera, Texas (a place I must visit someday) - it's a REAL cowboy town! 

    DSC04065

    The other neighbor sells purses made out of cowboy boots. You can either buy it already made or you can give them your old boots and they will make a purse out of the top part - creative I tell ya!

    DSC04155

    Being here early in the morning has it's advantages. Today I got to see a SHEEPDOG trial (a competitive dog sport in which herding dog breeds move sheep around a field, fences, gates, or enclosures as directed by their handlers - take from  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sheepdog_trial) - it was the coolest thing, I never even knew it existed!

    I took a picture of it with my camera phone so I could upload it right away to show you all.

    IMG00113

    IMG00118

    DSC04153

    The past 3 weeks have been fun -- it's kinda sad it's come to an end. =(

    I'll miss my neighbors most - oh yeah.. and the turkey legs & other carnival food. =/

    DSC04111

    DSC04242

Comments (4)

  • I wanted to share this with you, taken from http://www.xanga.com/musubiguy
    I read it and thought about your entry from the other day.

    We are none of us alone
    even as we exhale it is inhaled by others
    the light that shines upon me shines upon my neighbor as well
    in this way everything is connected
    everything is connected to everything else
    In this way I am connected to my friend even as I am connected to my enemy
    In this way there is no difference between me and my friend
    In this way there is no difference between me and my enemy
    We are none of us alone

  • cool!  Bandera's a very pretty area, especially during this time of year

    I still have some cookies, so just let me know

  • Wow! That's definitely a small world! Have you been keeping in touch with her?

  • That's cool. I didn't get to go into that part of the rodeo. Next year then...
    What camera do you use? Duy got us the Canon Rebel as a gift. =) I have yet to know how to use it.
    My next makeup gig is on the 6th involving creative styles. I'm looking for inspiration. When can we get to practice? The lighting at my place is horrible. =(

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment