April 16, 2008

  • houston's japan fest

    In Japan, there were festivals almost every weekend - in Texas, not so much. You betcha I was super excited about the Japan Fest that was at Hermann Park a couple weeks ago! I knew it couldn't be that good, but I was excited about it anyway because being around anything Japanese makes me happy. =) It ended up being a BEAUTIFUL day out so although there wasn't craziness going on at the fest, our lil group managed to enjoy eachother's company in nature. It was wonderful seeing so many friends come out even though we all didn't get to hang out much.

    japanfest1

    :: me, marg, & melissa ::

    japanfest2

    japanfest3

    :: lil ones playing ::

    japanfest4

    :: thatguybehindthecam ::

    japanfest5

    japanfest6

     

    Ok so some of you might know I am not really a "dog person" - I mean it's not that I don't like them, just that I'm kinda scared of them. hahaa. Also I'm allergic to most dog hair. Then at the festival I saw THIS dog and man oh mannnnnnnnnnn.. he was the CUTEST thing EVERRRRRRRRRRR !!!!!!!!!!! We saw him from afar and really wanted to take a pic of him, but we were a little shy (me, shy? I  know right!?) So our friend David stopped by to talk to the owners as he was leaving and told them that we wanted to take a picture of the dog. The owners were super sweet and walked by us so that we could play with what we call "THE LION DOG" Not only is he CUTE, but he also had the CUTEST personality!!! He was shy, too!! While we were all googoogaga-ing over him, he ran behind his owner and hid. =)

    japanfest7

    japanfest8

    japanfest9

Comments (6)

  • Nice photos again! :)

    How do you get the photos in black and white with just a bit of colour on the umbrellas?  Photoshop?  A special setting on your camera?

    Is that dog for real?!  Is that a breed?

    Or did they shave his fur to grow like that?

  • i am so sorry that i wasn't more socialable.  i was so exhausted that i just wanted to sit down and eat and then sleep. hahah i didn't even get a pic with you!!!! i am sad now. anyhow, miss you!

  • yeah, how do you get those b&w photos with a bit of color? MYSTERIOUS.

  • wow, jeannie!  looks like it was really a gorgeous day in houston!

  • omg. that dog is SUUUUUUUUUUUUPER cute.  couple ppl from my church went ot that festival too! we went on a sunday tho...

  • you have been photoshopping!

    ps. the pharmacy at costco was closed on sunday :(

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment