February 14, 2007

  • oh so you say you wanna be cool?

    you WILL be if you go to this:

    NO SECOND TROY

    SAT, FEB 17 @ ARLENE'S GROCERY (Lower East Side)
    95 Stanton St, NY, 10002 ( Subway directions)
    w/ The Reserves. Doors at 7PM. NST at 10PM.
    $12, 21+

    * Please, please get there early. There is a very good chance that this show will sell out quickly. Tip: Go early to Arlene's, buy a ticket, head out for dinner and come back later.

    contact me for more info. let me know so i can tell my sis & her fiance that you're coming!

     

    HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!

    so it's valentine's day.. and for the past 5 years it's more like s.a.d. (single awareness day) for me. it's just ONE day.. but instead of letting all that lovey dovey stuff i see on the streets get to me.. i decided to take it all in.. so went and celebrated for a whole week.. with girls, girls, girls.. who needs guys when you have wonderful girlfriends?

     

     vday1

    :: CHEESE ramen with rika 1 week before vday ::

    vday2

    :: then we went to tower (records) cafe.. yummy french toast with ice cream - you can listen to music while you're eating ::

    vday3

    :: vday date with the girls on friday night - we had a gift exchange at saigon (the best viet restaurant in tokyo) ::

    vday4

    :: then saturday met up with chieko and margaret for MEXICAN (like always - cuz only we know how to appreciate good ole mexican food) at el torito in shinjuku ::

    vday5

    :: then we had a sleepover.. had chocolate fondue, updated the girls on the latest hollywood gossip, watched 'sex and the city' (which ive never really watched before - they got me to like it), & girl talk ::

    vday6

    :: chieko decides to dip the fruit in chocolate chopsticks - haha ::

    vday7

    :: she got too excited and drooled ::

    vday8

    :: my texas girls - can't wait for our next sleepover at my place! ::

    vday9

    :: then sunday after church we all went out to celebrate 2 birthdays - hiroko & vivien (in the front) at a fancy smancy italian restaurant in akasaka-mitsuke ::

    vday10

    :: monday we met up for another vday date - ana & i got there first so we decided to treat ourselves to some pie at anna millers ::

    vday11

    :: a street performance ::

    vday12

    :: beautiful - i didnt photoshop this at all - posted as is ::

    vday13

    :: grand ferris wheel ::

    vday14

    :: "aka renga soto" (red brick warehouse) ::

    vday15

    :: later we had dinner where the bright lights are ::

    vday16

    :: oh so romantic ::

    vday18

    :: and artsy ::

    vday17

    :: my girls (minus ai) :: 

    vday19

    :: just liked the sign ::

    vday20

    :: then we did the 'oh so romantic' thing and went ice skating!! ::

    vday21

    vday22

    vday23

    vday24

    :: ghee hadn't skated in 18 years! she was so cute.. she was holding onto the rail and then she fell... when she saw me pull out my camera.. she tried to get up as fast as she could so i only caught this shot.. but you can tell she fell cuz there's ice all over her butt - haha ::

    vday25

    :: we're blue ::

    vday26

    vday27

    vday29

    :: then we had dinner here - the place where you saw the lights earlier - we had a romantic meal outside ::

    vday28

    vday30

    :: children's artwork at bashamichi station ::

    ta ta! off to seoul, korea for the weekend! (yes my weekend is starting on wednesday this week!)

Comments (8)

  • just when you think ...your pictures can't possbily get any better or that you possibly can't travel anywhere else ..or that this "living the good life" can't possibly get any better ...it does! for you. haha. have fun in korea and be safe!! and see you when you get back ...with some more TEXAS people. <33

  • HAPPY S.A.D. DAY TO YOU TOO!!!  Looks like you had a lot of fun!!!  Miss ya!

  • are men necessary? um, not really!

  • hey! it was really nice meeting you! Hope i get to hang with you soon :) Have fun in koreaaa

  • waitaminute.... you brought your camera out on the slippery ice? NO BUENO

  • Another trip?! Aren't you broke yet....?

    Love your photos!

    I don't understand how any of your girls are single but anyway....glad you all had a good time together!

  • Your life, a continual celebration? Please explain.

  • you have lived more than anybody I have ever known. this infinite world was made for you.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment